Diverse and Committed

Board of Trustees

The schwelle Foundation's board of trustees is at the centre of the foundations decision making body.

Board members decide over resource allocation, sponsorship, support of new projects, and chair the jury of the foundation's Bremen Peace Award. The board of trustees is formed out of the executive committee and other people. Together, they appoint new members to join their board of trustees. 

Currently, the board of trustees consists of 17 members, out of which five are part of the executive committee and three are counsellors.

Board of trustees:

Aissatou Bouba
Beate Löwe-Navarro
Britta Ratsch-Menke
Jenny Kauther
Johanna Zschornack
Markus Schmidt-Gröttrup
Petra Titze
Rebekka Meyboden
Thomas Joppig


Birgit Volmerg
Rolf Klauner
Angelika Moriz

Executive committee:

Anette Klasing (Chairwoman)
Hannes Menke (2nd Chairman)
Bärbel Ludewig (Treasurer)
Susanne Korhammer
Heinrich Theilmann



Bank details

IBAN: DE67 4306 0967 4028 9726 00
GLS Bank

> To the donation form

       > Subscribe to newsletter





schwelle Foundation
Wachmannstrasse 79
D-28209 Bremen
Tel: +49 - (0)421 - 3032-575

> stiftung[at]dieschwelle.de

> Contact